New Books


Romance

by: Spear, Terry
All’s Fair In Love and Wolf
Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2018
See Holdings / Request a copy

by: Dodd, Christina
Dead Girl Running
Hqn, 2018
See Holdings / Request a copy

by: Hunter, Madeline
Devil of a Duke, A
Zebra, 2018
See Holdings / Request a copy

by: Ross, JoAnn
Herons Landing
Hqn, 2018
See Holdings / Request a copy

by: Layne, Lauren
Hot Asset
Montlake Romance, 2018
See Holdings / Request a copy

by: Stewart, Diana Munoz
I Am Justice
Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2018
See Holdings / Request a copy

by: Franson, Sally,
Lady’s Guide to Selling Out

See Holdings / Request a copy
View Description“A brilliant young woman navigates a tricky twenty-first-century career–and the trickier question of who she wants to be–in this savagely wise debut novel for fans of Younger, The Bold Type, and The Devil Wears Prada. Casey Pendergast is losing her way. Once a book-loving English major, Casey lands a job at a top ad agency that highly values her ability to tell a good story. Her best friend thinks she’s a sellout, but Casey tells herself that she’s just paying the bills–and she can’t help that she has champagne taste. When her hard-to-please boss assigns her to a top-secret campaign that pairs literary authors with corporations hungry for upmarket cachet, Casey is both excited and skeptical. But as she crisscrosses America, wooing her former idols, she’s shocked at how quickly they compromise their integrity: a short-story writer leaves academia to craft campaigns for a plus-size clothing chain, a reclusive nature writer signs away her life’s work to a manufacturer of granola bars. When she falls in love with one of her authors, Casey can no longer ignore her own nagging doubts about the human cost of her success. By the time the year’s biggest book festival rolls around in Las Vegas, it will take every ounce of Casey’s moxie to undo the damage–and, hopefully, save her own soul. Told in an unforgettable voice, with razor-sharp observations about everything from feminism to pop culture to social media, A Lady’s Guide to Selling Out is the story of a young woman untangling the contradictions of our era and trying to escape the rat race–by any means necessary”–Amazon.com.

by: Palmer, Diana
Morcai Battalion : The Pursuit
Hqn, 2018
See Holdings / Request a copy

by: Palmer, Diana
Morcai Battalion : The Rescue
Harlequin Books, 2017
See Holdings / Request a copy

by: Harte, Marie
Only Thing, The
Sourcebooks Casablanca, 2018
See Holdings / Request a copy

by: Harper, Karen
Shallow Grave
Thorndike Press Large Print, 2018
See Holdings / Request a copy

by: Stapley, Marissa,
Things To Do When It’s Raining

See Holdings / Request a copy
View DescriptionFrom Amazon.com.

by: Hale, Jenny
Well Always Have Christmas
Bookouture, 2017
See Holdings / Request a copy
Back to New Items
ELKHART PUBLIC LIBRARY
300 SOUTH SECOND STREET
ELKHART, IN 46516
(574) 522-5669
ADDITIONAL RESOURCES
ADMINISTRATION
EPL/GPL CONSORTIUM
FINANCIAL REPORT
FRIENDS OF EPL
GIFT PROGRAM
LIBRARY CARDS
LIBRARY FEES & POLICIES
STRATEGIC PLAN